Music Appreciation

I am a music junkie… I am not ashamed to say that I have used music as a way to “escape” the world. It’s the best way that I can think and best way to better my mood. There are HUNDREDS of more songs that I have or am currently listening to but these are just a few that I tend to lean to when I’m in one of these situations.

When I’m Sad: When I’m sad and just need to breathe, I will choose something with a nice ballad or very light rock

*Skipping Stones- P5e, Lisa Goe

*A Moment Like This- Kelly Clarkson

When I’m Mad: When I’m mad is pretty much anything with a beat. Doesn’t matter if it’s rock, country, or pop; Just need something with a solid beat. 

*Radioactive- Imagine Dragons

*Avalanche- Nick Jonas, Demi Lovato

*You get the idea 🙂

*When I’m Happy- This is pretty much when I’m in a good mood and just want some feel good music. 

*Unwritten- Natasha Bedinfield

*Don’t Stop Believin’- Journey

*The Climb- Miley Cyrus

*Dare You to Move- Switchfoot

*Just Like Fire- P!NK

*The Fighter (feat. Ryan Tedder)- Gym Class Heroes

*Low- Flo Rida

*In The Car- Now, I’m not going to do suggestions for this one only because I literally listen to EVERYTHING in the car. I just love driving by myself and having the music on. 

*Country Girl- I’m a country girl. I live in Illinois is a small town that is surrounded by farms and corn fields..  I live a half hour from Chicago and have only been there twice. Now this is just 2% of what I listen to but I didn’t want it to be too long 🙂

*I Don’t Wanna Be Your Friend- Scotty McCreary

*Whiskey- Jana Kramer

*Honey Bee- Blake Shelton

*Better in Boots- Tyler Farr

*Wasted Time- Keith Urban

*Waitin on Superman- Daughtry

*You Should Be Here- Cole Swindell

*Troubbadour- George Strait

*Play Again- Luke Bryan

*Last Name- Carrie Underwood

*Feelin’ Chick Flick- Yes we cannot forget about some good love songs.. Or maybe if you’re like me and don’t care for all love songs and chick-flicks, you might even throw in some break-up songs too. 

*You Can’t Break a Broken Heart- Kate Voegele

*Mine- Taylor Swift

*Inside Your Heaven-Carrie Underwood

*Wrecking Ball- Miley Cyrus

*Real and True- Miley Cyrus, Future, Mr. Hudson

*You’ll Be in My Heart- Phil Collins

*H.O.L.Y- Florida Georgia Line

*One and Only- Teitur

*Give Me a Lifetime- Anthem Lights

*No Greater Love- Rachael Lampa

 

 


Leave a comment